An investment on a new continent.

< back to previous page

An investment on a new continent.

Since July 2019, Wirtgen Invest has established a presence in Australia, too. WIRTGEN INVEST has acquired the rights to a photovoltaic project with a total output of approximately 140 MWp that is ready for construction near Glenrowan (Victoria) in the southeast of the country, around 250 km north of Melbourne.

Construction of the plant is set to begin in the second quarter of 2020 and will be completed by the end of the same year. The site, which is roughly the size of 480 football fields, will be home to around 350,000 solar modules that will generate approximately 261,100 MWh of sustainable energy each year. This is enough energy to supply around 65,000 four-occupant households with electricity and will result in annual savings of approximately 110,000 tonnes of CO2.

“We have had positive experiences in Portugal with the general concept that involves acquiring, constructing and operating plants. And we are adopting the same strategy in Glenrowan.” Doing so means the company is closely involved in the overall concept. It allows all aspects of Glenrowan to be sustainably and efficiently designed and creates a solid foundation for a service life of at least 30 years.

Contact us

Do you have any questions or are you interested in our Energy projects in general? We will gladly answer your questions.

To contact

Photovoltaikanlage Glenrowan, Australien

< zurück zur vorherigen Seite

Ein Investment auf neuem Kontinent.

Seit Juli 2019 ist Wirtgen Invest auch in Australien verankert. Im Südosten des Landes, in Glenrowan (Victoria), etwa 250 km nördlich von Melbourne entfernt, wurden die Projektrechte für ein baureifes Photovoltaik‐Projekt mit einer Gesamtleistung von rund 140 MWp erworben.

Der Aufbau der Anlage wird im zweiten Quartal 2020 beginnen und bis Ende desselben Jahres fertiggestellt. Auf einer Gesamtfläche von etwa 480 Fußballfeldern werden dann mit etwa 350.000 Solarmodulen rund 261.100 MWh nachhaltiger Energie pro Jahr produziert. Das reicht aus um ca. 65.000 Vier‐Personen‐Haushalte mit Energie zu versorgen und jährlich rund 110.000 Tonnen CO2 einzusparen.

„Wir haben in Portugal gute Erfahrungen mit dem Gesamtkonzept aus Erwerb, Aufbau und Betrieb der Anlagen gemacht. Dieses Konzept setzen wir in Glenrowan fort.“ So ist das Unternehmen in das Gesamtkonzept eingebunden. Auf diese Weise lässt sich Glenrowan in allen Bereichen nachhaltig und effizient gestalten und es wird eine gute Basis für die Laufzeit von wenigstens 30 Jahren geschaffen.

Kontakt aufnehmen

Sie haben Fragen zum Projekt oder interessieren sich generell für unsere Energie Projekte? Gerne beantworten wir Ihre Fragen.

Kontaktieren